Request a Resource
From www.taylor.edu - Taylor University, integrating faith and learning

C.S. Lewis & Friends on:

Scientism

Aeschliman, Michael D. The Restitution of Man: C.S. Lewis and the Case against Scientism. Grand Rapids, MI: W.B. Eerdmans Pub., 1983. Print.
               Brown 823.912 L58AR
               Main Collection: 828.9 L58ZAe

Chesterton, G. K. Eugenics and Other Evils. London: Cassell, 1922. Print.
               full Text @Taylor

Lewis, C. S. The Abolition of Man. New York.: Macmillan Publ., 1955. Print. 
              Brown 370.1 L58a 2000
              Main Collection: 370.1 L58a 2000

Lewis, C. S. Out of the Silent Planet. New York: Scribner Classics, 1996. Print. “As it is, I admit that we have had to infringe your rights. My only defense is that small claims must give way to great. As far as we know, we are doing what has never been done in the history of man, perhaps never in the history of the universe. We have learned how to jump off the speck of matter on which our species began; infinity, and therefore perhaps eternity, is being put back into the hands of the human race. You cannot be so small-minded as to think that the rights or the life of an individual or of a million individuals are of the slightest importance in comparison to this.
            
   Brown L55
               Main Collection: F L58o
               Main Collection: F L575o COL

Lewis, C. S. That Hideous Strength. London: Voyager, 2003. Print.
                Brown L72
                Main Collection F L58H
                Main Collection: 823.723 L58t

Oser, Lee. The Return of Christian Humanism: Chesterton, Eliot, Tolkien, and the Romance of History. Columbia: University of Missouri, 2007. Print.
                Brown 820.9 Os2r

Collings, Michael. Science and Scientism in C.S. Lewis's "That Hideous Strength." 
                 Full Text @ Taylor