Zondervan Library Hours
Monday-Thursday 8:00 a.m. - midnight
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday Noon - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday 3:00 p.m. - midnight
Closed for Chapel MWF 10:00 - 10:50 a.m.
Hours vary for exam week.
Need Help?
Can't find what you are looking for or have a question?
Email us (response within 48 hours) or
Chat with us - look for the bubble icon in the lower right corner of every Library site page.
Subject Librarian
Librarian
A concordance lists words used in the Bible and gives references to the instances they are used throughout entire biblical text. Often, these are tied to specific translations, like NIV, NSRV, etc. Many study Bibles have concordances included. These tend not to be complete concordances which list every word. The concordances listed on this page are complete and list every word and every usage with the Greek or Hebrew words and links to other verses where a specific word is used.
You will find several Bible concordances in the Main Collection on the Upper level. Call Number: 220.523
There are often versions of concordances in the back of many study Bibles. These are usually not exhaustive and highlight major words and do not include links to the Strong "number." This number traces the origin of a particular word and leads to deeper understanding of Hebrew (and Greek) words.
Bible Concordances
Concordances
The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible by Call Number: 220.523 S92nISBN: 9780840720726Publication Date: 1995-06-27
The Word Study New Testament and Concordance by Call Number: 225 B47wISBN: 9780842383905Publication Date: 1978-09-15
Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible by Call Number: 220.523 St88s 2001ISBN: 9780310233435Publication Date: 2001-09-04
Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance by Call Number: 220.523 St88g 2004ISBN: 9780310262855Publication Date: 2004-07-31
Online Reference Tools
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Provides encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Offers multidisciplinary and cross-searchable dictionary and reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Other Reference Resources
Provides biographical information for thousands of significant people throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Provides biographical and bibliographical information and references to thousands of international authors.
STEPBible: Scripture Tools for Every Person
STEPBible: Scripture Tools for Every Person
The "STEP" in STEP Bible stands for Scripture Tools for Every Person. This free online resource containing Bibles and commentaries. Tyndale House provides oversight of STEP Bible, with Crosswire serving as a partner for software and Bible translations.