Librarian
Your Librarian
Librarian Profile
Use the databases below to find academic and peer-reviewed journal articles.
Databases
-
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
"AccessMedicine from McGraw Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere."
-
Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window
"Updated regularly, this comprehensive and interactive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases."
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
(Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is a comprehensive database that provides access to scholarly articles, journals, and evidence-based resources in nursing, allied health, and related healthcare fields—including physician assistant studies.
-
Medline Ultimate This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Ultimate is a premier biomedical database offering extensive full-text access to peer-reviewed journals covering medicine, nursing, allied health, and clinical research—ideal for advanced healthcare study and evidence-based practice.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowExtensive listing of medical journals articles compiled by the U.S. government.
Trouble Accessing a Database?
If you experience issues accessing the AccessMedicine database, reach out to the MSPAS department for assistance. For help with any other database access problems, contact Christa Welty-Salgado.
Tools
Journal Finder
Journal Finder
